top of page
  • Writer's picturePaul T Sjordal

Irish Cream Carrots


  • Baby Carrots

  • Butter

  • Fresh Garlic

  • Salt

  • Black Pepper

  • Brown Sugar

  • Irish Cream Liquor


Forgive me for the lack of amounts. I made a happy discovery the other night when on a lark I decided to add a little Irish cream liquor (e.g. Baileys) to a carrot side dish I was whipping up.


Sear or sautée the baby carrots in a pan or skillet (with some of the butter, a bit of cooking spray, or whatever you prefer). Add butter (or the rest of the butter), garlic, salt, pepper, and brown sugar. Stir until all the butter is melted.


Cover and simmer until the carrots are almost soft enough to serve. Taste and adjust salty-sweet balance to your preference. Add Irish cream liquor and continue cooking until the alcohol is cooked off and the carrots are sufficiently soft.


I'll try my best to estimate the amounts below:


1 bag of baby carrots

2 or so big dollops of butter

2 minced cloves of garlic

Salt & pepper to taste

2 or so teaspoons of brown sugar

2 splashes of Irish cream liquor

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page